Testimonials

Reviewed On 8/09/2017 Danielle R

“Queen City DJs and MC and Lighting are simply the best! I couldn’t be more pleased with our decision to have Brad be our wedding DJ and MC for the night. He far exceeded any expectations we could have had – from making sure the music and events went off without a hitch, to checking on us at dinner to see if we needed anything, including making sure our drinks were never empty! Brad is a great guy and a pleasure to work with. He was extremely professional and always willing to answer a question, offer advice and help out wherever necessary. He took the time to meet with us on multiple occasions before the wedding to make sure we had covered all our bases. The organization and effort this team puts into making sure your wedding day is the best it can be is simply amazing. Brad was very flexible with our budget and wanted to make sure we got the best bang for our buck – he didn’t try to oversell us and was committed to making sure we received exceptional service. We hired Brad not only to be our DJ, but also our lighting vendor. He met with us at the venue to try out different lighting looks and he also installed bistro lighting upon our request at the venue. The venue liked the bistro lighting so much it is now a semi-permanent fixture for their outdoor patio and it looks amazing! The uplighting that we used can change to any color you’d like throughout the evening, which was especially cool for transitioning from the ceremony to reception! I can’t say enough good things about the customer service and personal attention that Brad offered us throughout our whole wedding experience. He is truly remarkable at what he does and knows how to read a crowd and keep good vibes rolling throughout the night! A BIG thank you to Brad for being simply the best!”

Reviewed On 6/23/2017 Laura M

“We Loved working with Queen City DJs! Prior to the wedding, Brad was very responsive to our questions and patient with our last minute changes. During the reception, he came by to check on us and kept us up to date on the timeline. He moved about the room to make sure guests were done eating and ready to move onto the next thing. He read the crowd well and kept the party going. I highly recommend working with Queen City DJs.”

Reviewed On 9/05/2017 Benjamin B

“Jimmy was awesome at our wedding reception! He played all the songs we requested and kept the night going smoothly! Thanks for a great night of music and fun!”

Reviewed On 8/09/2017 Melissa W

“Brian, thank you so much for making our wedding full of fun and dancing. Brian played an awesome playlist that had our guest dancing all night long!! You were such a pleasure to work with and listen to all our request and ideas. We couldn’t have asked for a better DJ!! Also, the lighting you provided at the reception created a wonderful ambiance. You did an awesome job and we really cannot thank you enough!! It was truly the best day of our lives!! We will recommend Brian Mahon with Queen City Djs to anyone looking for an awesome DJ!!”

Reviewed On 8/06/2017 Heather R

“Wow!! I couldn’t give a better review for Queen City DJs. Brad and his team were absolutely amazing on our big day! They got every single song right… our ceremony went flawlessly and the reception was awesome… They played all the right music and kept our crowd entertained and dancing until the last minute. They are extremely organized detail-oriented and work very closely with you to make sure that they have everything right and they did just that! I would highly recommend them!!”

Reviewed On 8/02/2017 Daniel T

“Brad was so incredibly professional, knowledgeable and very easy to work with! He made a custom mix of songs for my “Father/Daughter Dance” and it was exactly as I requested. He made sure to keep people dancing throughout the entire reception which made it even more fun!! His up lighting and pin-spotting was well worth the money. It added the perfect, extra touch to our reception.”

Reviewed On 7/18/2017 Joshua S

“It was a fun, easy, affordable, and overall great experience working with Brad! He was very professional, and easy going, making sure we had everything we needed for our big day. I highly recommend him for your wedding or special occasion!!!”

Reviewed On 5/09/2017 Marin R

“Awesome! Great price, flexible, very willing to help, open to our unique ideas/needs, and great music for dancing!”

Reviewed On 4/24/2017 Brandon D

“Queen City DJ’s was amazing! I booked them after meeting them at a bridal show. They were easy to work with and flexible when we accidentally made an incorrect final payment and owed them more money. Jimmy was our DJ and he was incredible! We were a bit behind schedule and he worked hard to keep everything organized and running smoothly. He even got our caterer to plate my Groom and I’s food so we didn’t have to go through the buffet! The music he played was perfect and kept the dance floor busy. We had so many compliments on the DJ and music at our wedding even now 3 weeks after the wedding. I would recommend them to everyone! Thank you for helping make our day so perfect! One of the best things we spent our money on!”

Reviewed On 11/15/2016 Elizabeth & Roger Zalla

“We hired Brad Berry to DJ our wedding. I found Brad after researching a bunch of local DJ’s on various wedding websites and was impressed by his great reviews from the beginning; Brad was fantastic and easy to work with. I’ve been to alot of weddings and I’ve witnessed some less than stellar DJ’s. We felt the DJ was a very important decision because they really help create the flow of the ceremony and reception. We had our wedding outside, Brad did all the music and it was a bit last minute but he had no problem providing the equipment we needed for the outdoor ceremony and providing the songs we chose. Our reception followed and Brad did an outstanding job making sure he played the appropriate songs for what we were doing at the time; toasts, cake cutting, first dance, etc… After all those details were out of the way we had a blast out dancing with all our wedding guests. Brad played such great music and also was gracious enough to take several requests from our guests. The dance floor was packed from the beginning of the night until the end of the event. I can honestly say, we could not have chosen a better DJ. We both had so many people tell us how great the music was and how much fun everyone had dancing. Brad if professional, charismatic, fun and just super easy going. Thank you Brad for making our wedding extra special!”

Reviewed On 11/14/2016 Emily A

“Brad at Queen City DJs was so easy to work with. We were able to pick all of our music through an online service which made planning so much easier, including everything from ceremony music down to a “Don’t play” list for the reception. He also really helped us out inunderstanding our timeline for the night and really helped everything run smoothly and on time. He and his team really made our reception a huge dance party playing great music and put up with all of the shenanigans from our wedding party and guests. Thank you guys so much!”